Outstanding Faculty Awards for Teaching

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2024 – 2025 Outstanding Faculty Awards for Teaching. The Award affirms the importance of teaching in the life of the faculty and recognizes and honors outstanding teachers for their teaching effectiveness and their impact on the lives of their students.

Thursday, February 27, 2025 Award Ceremony and Reception (In-Person) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor University Union



Mona Siegel Department of History College of Arts and Letters



Evren Eryilmaz Department of Information Systems & Business Analytics College of Business



Jose E. Garcia Department of Civil Engineering College of Engineering and Computer Science



Laura Gaeta Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders College of Health and Human Services



Leah Geer Undergraduate Studies in Education College of Education



Bri Det

Ali Behzadan Department of Mathematics and Statistics College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Brittany Young Department of Psychology College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

