## Outstanding Faculty Awards for Scholarly and Creative Activity

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2024 – 2025 Outstanding Faculty Awards for Scholarly and Creative Activity. The Award reflects the importance of scholarship and discipline-related works in the life and role of the faculty and recognizes and honors outstanding researchers, writers, artists and those who have made significant contributions to their respective fields.

Thursday, February 27, 2025 Award Ceremony and Reception (In-Person) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor University Union



**Michele Foss-Snowden**Department of Communication Studies
College of Arts and Letters



Praveen Meduri
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
College of Engineering and Computer Science



Partha Mohapatra
Department of Accountancy
College of Business



Matt Brown
Department of Kinesiology
College of Health and Human Services



**Eric Claravall**Teaching Credentials
College of Education



Anna Patterson
Department of Geography
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics



**Denys Brand**Department of Psychology
College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

