Outstanding Faculty Awards for Community Service

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2024 – 2025 Outstanding Faculty Awards for Community Service. The Award recognizes and highlights the important connection between the University's mission and the faculty's application of knowledge and skills in addressing community needs. The accomplishments of these honorees are representative of the service undertaken by many of our faculty through their active engagement throughout the Sacramento region and the contributions they make in adding to the public good.

Thursday, February 27, 2025 Award Ceremony and Reception (In-Person) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor University Union



Luis GarciaDepartment of Art
College of Arts and Letters



Azizi PennDepartment of
Computer Science
College of Engineering
and Computer Science



Joseph TaylorDepartment of Information
Systems & Business Analytics
College of Business



Bill Garcia
Department of
Physical Therapy
College of Health and
Human Services



Ebony M. WilliamsGraduate and Professional
Studies in Education
College of Education



Kurtis BurmeisterDepartment of Geology
College of Natural Sciences
and Mathematics



Heidy SarabiaDepartment of Sociology
College of Social Sciences and
Interdisciplinary Studies

