

Graduate Studies Policies Committee 2024-2025

Updated 10/31/2024

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Matt Krauel **COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR:** Vacant

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Bita Rivas	Graduate & Professional Studies	COE	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Pooria Assadi	Management & Organizations	СОВ	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Miguel Bota	World Languages & Literatures	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Anne Bradley	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Matt Krauel	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Mary Breunig	Recreation, Parks & Tourism Administration	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Nitin Roy	Public Health	HHS	CCE Graduate Program Rep	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Bao Lo	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Kristina Victor	Political Science	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Troy Topping	Mechanical Engineering	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Rodolfo Barniol Duran	Physics & Astronomy	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Young/Ex Omolo Members					
Name	Unit	Position	Term		
Carolyn Gibbs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025		
Chevelle Newsome	Office of Graduate Studies	Dean of Graduate Studies	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025		
Vacant	Associated Students, Inc.	Post-Baccalaureate ASI Representative	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025		
Alessandra McMorris	College of Continuing Education	CCE Representative	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025		
Vacant	University Staff Assembly	USA Representative	Fall 2023 – Sp 2025		

GSPC Liaison to Senate and University Committees

	Committee	Term
Vacant	Graduate Council	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025
Vacant	Curriculum Subcommittee	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025