



# **FACULTY SENATE**

October 17, 2024,

Senate Meeting: 3:00 pm - 3:30 pm

AND

Faculty Endowment for Student Scholarships Awards and Reception: 3:30 – 5:00 pm

### **Minutes**

Approved: October 31, 2024

#### CALL TO ORDER 3:00 pm

#### **ROLL CALL**

**Arts and Letters:** Clark Oates, A; Dosch, M; Dym, J (absent); Gibbs, C; Hayes, H; Jones, S (absent); Lam, D; Lindsay, B; Perkins, S; Russell, B (Alternate: Romero, B); Stark, H; Terry, A

**Business Administration:** Erylimaz, E (absent); Lee, J; Li, Y (absent); Panggabean, T (absent); Zhou, S

Education: Chaplin, M; Gonzalez, A; Madrigal-Garcia, Y (absent), Pella, S (absent); Rivas, B

Engineering and Computer Science: Abadi, M (absent); Kumar, P; Mohammadpour, A; Zabihian, F

**Health and Human Services:** Caler, K (absent); Costa, M (absent); Dias, K: Larsen, L; Costa, M; Matheus, C (absent); Motallebzadeh, H; Sardina, A; Shirsat, A; Thompson, K

**Natural Sciences and Mathematics:** Hamilton, T; Houston, J; Krauel, M (absent); Margoniner, V (absent); Mukerii, J (Alternate: Davidyan, A); Oberle, P; Rechs, A, Skinner, S

**Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies:** Akutsu, P; Boston, M; Brown, Mark; Fisher, J; Furtak, S (Alternate: Warren, C): Gabriel, H (absent) Hanna, L; Jensen, D (absent); Josephson, T; Kumar, A (absent); Popejoy, G; Ricon, L; Thompson, K;

University Library: Cardenas-Dow, M

Intercollegiate Athletics: Vacant

Temporary Faculty: Pickrel, C, Strand, S

Student Services: Herrera-Tan, A; Wilder-Cardoza, A;

### APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA: Approved as published.

#### **CONSENT CALENDAR - CONSENT ACTION**

### **Non-Senate Committee Appointments**

The Faculty Senate recommends approval of the following committee appointments.

## FS 24/25-52/EX ASI Faculty Representative

Marie Mallery, Ethnic Studies (SSIS) – Term: Fall 2024 – Spring 2025
Carried

#### FS 24/25-53/EX Transportation Advisory Committee

Nick Shepard, Design (A&L) – Term: Fall 2024 – Spring 2027
Carried

### FS 24/25-54/EX President's Budget Advisory Committee

The Faculty Senate approves the following three faculty members names to be forward to the President for consideration and appointment of one of the faculty members to serve on the President's Budget Advisory Committee for Fall 2024 – Spring 2027

- Jay Lee, Strategy & Entrepreneurship (COB)
- Amanda Morris, Kinesiology (HHS)
- David Lang, Economics (SSIS)

Carried

#### **MINUTES**

FS 24/25-48/FL September 19, 2024: Carried

ADJOURN 3:20 pm

3:30 FACULTY ENDOWMENT FOR STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS AWARDS