

Committee on Diversity and Equity (CODE) 2024-2025

Updated 12/5/2024

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Melissa Cardenas-Dow **COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR:** Susan Perez

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Preetham Kumar	Electrical & Electronic Engineering	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2022-Sp 2025
Annette Reed	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2022-Sp 2025
Mei Shen	Teaching Credentials	COE	At-Large	Fall 2024-Sp 2025
Bao Lo	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Melissa Cardenas-Dow	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Harvey Stark	Humanities & Religious Studies	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Susan Perez	Public Health	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Yesim Demiroglu	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term Ends
Carolyn Gibbs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2024-Sp 2025
Michael Nguyen	Division of Inclusive	Interim Chief Diversity	Fall 2024-Sp 2025
	Excellence	Officer	
Faith Vodak	Associated Students,	ASI Representative	Fall 2024-Sp 2025
	Inc.		
Krystle Peay	University Staff	University Staff	Fall 2023-Sp 2025
	Assembly	Assembly	