Skip to main content

Division of Student Affairs

Office of the Vice President

Staff

Vice President for Student Affairs Office

Edward Mills Vice President for Student Affairs P: 278-6060 F: 278-5443 E: emills@csus.edu
Don Hunt Associate Vice President for Enrollment and Student Services P: 278-5144 F: 278-5443 E: don.hunt@csus.edu
Beth Lesen Associate Vice President for Student Engagement & Support (SES) P: 278-6060 F: 278-5443 E: beth.lesen@csus.edu
Marcellene Watson-Derbigny Associate Vice President for Student Retention and Academic Success (SASEEP) P: 278-6183 F: 278-5491 E: watsonml@csus.edu
Lorie Rowe Confidential Assistant to VP Mills P: 278-7765 F: 278-5443 E: lorie.rowe@csus.edu
Jodi Howe Administrative Support, Student Conduct, AVP SES P: 278-6060 F: 278-5443 E: howej@csus.edu
Vacant Executive Assistant, AVP EMSS P: 278-6060 F: 278-5443 E:
Karyl Burwell Interim Director of Student Affairs Business Operations P: 278-4357 F: 278-5443 E: kburwell@csus.edu
Tasheena Bettencourt Budget and Process Analyst, Division of SA P: 278-6060 F: 278-5443 E: tasheena.bettencour@csus.edu
Mario Garza Budget and Process Analyst, Division of SA P: 278-6981 F: 278-5443 E: mrg85@saclink.csus.edu
Corina Leister Personnel Analyst, Division of SA P: 278-6060 F: 278-5443 E: corinaleister@csus.edu
Jeff Bell Budget and Process Analyst, Division of SA P: 278-5144 F: 278-5443 E: jeffery.bell@csus.edu
Noelle McCurley Student Services and Special Projects Coordinator P: 278-7839 F: 278-5443 E: noelle@csus.edu
Danielle Munoz Case Manager/Crisis Team P: 278-7511 F: 278-5443 E: danielle.munoz@csus.edu
Mary Ann Wong Project and Program Evaluation Manager P: 278-2950 F: 278-5443 E: maryann.wong@csus.edu
Luis Kischmischian Communications/Marketing Specialist P: 278-3421 F: 278-5443 E: kischmischian@csus.edu
Edward Mills
Vice President for Student Affairs
P: 278-6060
F: 278-5443
E: emills@csus.edu
Don Hunt
Associate Vice President for Enrollment and Student Services
P: 278-5144
F: 278-5443
E: don.hunt@csus.edu
Beth Lesen
Associate Vice President for Student Engagement & Support (SES)
P: 278-6060
F: 278-5443
E: beth.lesen@csus.edu
Marcellene Watson-Derbigny
Associate Vice President for Student Retention and Academic Success (SASEEP)
P: 278-6183
F: 278-5491
E: watsonml@csus.edu
Lorie Rowe
Confidential Assistant to VP Mills
P: 278-7765
F: 278-5443
E: lorie.rowe@csus.edu
Jodi Howe
Administrative Support, Student Conduct, AVP SES
P: 278-6060
F: 278-5443
E: howej@csus.edu
Vacant
Executive Assistant, AVP EMSS
P: 278-6060
F: 278-5443
E:
Karyl Burwell
Interim Director of Student Affairs Business Operations
P: 278-4357
F: 278-5443
E: kburwell@csus.edu
Tasheena Bettencourt
Budget and Process Analyst, Division of SA
P: 278-6060
F: 278-5443
E: tasheena.bettencour@csus.edu
Mario Garza
Budget and Process Analyst, Division of SA
P: 278-6981
F: 278-5443
E: mrg85@saclink.csus.edu
Corina Leister
Personnel Analyst, Division of SA
P: 278-6060
F: 278-5443
E: corinaleister@csus.edu
Jeff Bell
Budget and Process Analyst, Division of SA
P: 278-5144
F: 278-5443
E: jeffery.bell@csus.edu
Noelle McCurley
Student Services and Special Projects Coordinator
P: 278-7839
F: 278-5443
E: noelle@csus.edu
Danielle Munoz
Case Manager/Crisis Team
P: 278-7511
F: 278-5443
E: danielle.munoz@csus.edu
Mary Ann Wong
Project and Program Evaluation Manager
P: 278-2950
F: 278-5443
E: maryann.wong@csus.edu
Luis Kischmischian
Communications / Marketing Specialist
P: 278-3421
F: 278-5443
E: kischmischian@csus.edu


Student Affairs Directors and Coordinators


Jasmine "Jazzie" Murphy Academic Advising P: 278-7636 F: 278- 7842 E: jm2542@saclink.csus.edu
Jeff Weston Admissions & Outreach P: 278-3901 F: 278-5603 E: jweston@saclink.csus.edu
Pat Worley Associated Students, Inc. P: 278-6784 F: 278-6278 E: pcworley@csus.edu
Melissa Repa Career Center P: 278-6233 F: 278-6872 E: repam@csus.edu
Viridiana Diaz College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP) P: 278-6859 F: 278-5193 E: viridiaz@csus.edu
Ron Lutz Counseling and Psychological Services P: 278-6461 F: 278-7359 E: lutzr@saclink.csus.edu
Marcellene Watson-Derbigny Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) P: 278-6183 F: 278-5491 E: watsonml@csus.edu
Emiliano Diaz Faculty Student Mentor Program (FSMP) P: 278.7305 F: 278.5491 E: diaze@skymail.csus.edu
Anita Kermes Financial Aid & Scholarships P: 278-6980 F: 278-6082 E: anita.kermes@saclink.csus.edu
Joy Stewart-James Student Health and Counseling Services P: 278-6461 F: 278-7359 E: jsjames@saclink.csus.edu
Michael Speros Housing & Residential Life P: 278-6655 F: 278-5772 E: msperos@saclink.csus.edu
Susana Valdez Imaging and Technology P: 278-7707   E: valdezs@csus.edu
Bill Macriss Intercollegiate Athletics P:278-6348 F: 278-5429 E: bmacriss@csus.edu
Mary Shepherd New Student Orientation P: 278-7841 F: 278-6351 E: shepherdm@csus.edu
Haley Myers Parents & Families Program P: 278-4353 F: 278-5443 E: haley.myers@csus.edu
Tina Jordan Peer and Academic Resource Center (PARC) P: 278-6725 F: 278-5491 E: jordant@skymail.csus.edu
Judy Dean
Melissa Repa
Services to Students with Disabilities (SSWD) P: 278-6995 F: 278-7825 E: deanja@csus.edu
E: repam@csus.edu
Paul Edwards Student Athlete Resource Center P: 278-5431 F: 278-5519 E: edwardsp@csus.edu
Matt O'Connor Student Conduct P: 278-6060 F: 278-5443 E: oconnor@csus.edu
Tom Carroll Student Organizations & Leadership P: 278-6595 F: 278-5782 E: tcarroll@csus.edu
Judy Dean Testing Center P: 278-6296 F: 278-7867 E: deanja@csus.edu
Leslie Davis University Union and the WELL P: 278-9355 F: 278-7503 E: leslied@csus.edu
Dennis Geyer University Registrar's Office P: 278-3625 F: 278-3625 E: dgeyer@csus.edu
Austin Sihoe Veterans Success Center P: 278-7893 F: 278-6733 E: austinsihoe@csus.edu
Samuel Jones Centers for Diversity and Inclusion P: 278-6101 F: 278-5391 E: samuel.jones@csus.edu
Samuel Jones Multicultural Center P: 278-6101 F: 278-5391 E :samuel.jones@csus.edu
Samuel Jones PRIDE Center P: 278-8720   E: samuel.jones@csus.edu
Samuel Jones Women's Resource Center P: 278-7388 F: 278-4783 E :samuel.jones@csus.edu
Jasmine "Jazzie" Murphy
Academic Advising
P: 278-7636
F: 278- 7842
E: jm2542@saclink.csus.edu
Jeff Weston
Admissions & Outreach
P: 278-3901
F: 278-5603
E: jweston@saclink.csus.edu
Pat Worley
Associated Students, Inc.
P: 278-6784
F: 278-6278
E: pcworley@csus.edu
Melissa Repa
Career Center
P: 278-6233
F: 278-6872
E: repam@csus.edu
Viridiana Diaz
College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP)
P: 278-6859
F: 278-5193
E: viridiaz@csus.edu
Ron Lutz
Counseling and Psychological Services
P: 278-6461
F: 278-7359
E: lutzr@saclink.csus.edu
Marcellene Watson-Derbigny
Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)
P: 278-6183
F: 278-5491
E: watsonml@csus.edu
Emiliano Diaz
Faculty Student Mentor Program (FSMP)
P: 278.7305
F: 278.5491
E: diaze@skymail.csus.edu
Anita Kermes
Financial Aid & Scholarships
P: 278-6980
F: 278-6082
E: anita.kermes@saclink.csus.edu
Joy Stewart-James
Student Health and Counseling Services
P: 278-6461
F: 278-7359
E: jsjames@saclink.csus.edu
Michael Speros
Housing & Residential Life
P: 278-6655
F: 278-5772
E: msperos@saclink.csus.edu
Susana Valdez
Imaging and Technology
P: 278-7707
 
E: valdezs@csus.edu
Bill Macriss
Intercollegiate Athletics
P:278-6348
F: 278-5429
E: bmacriss@csus.edu
Mary Shepherd
New Student Orientation
P: 278-7841
F: 278-6351
E: shepherdm@csus.edu
Haley Myers
Parents & Families Program
P: 278-4353
F: 278-5443
E: haley.myers@csus.edu
Tina Jordan
Peer and Academic Resource Center (PARC)
P: 278-6725
F: 278-5491
E: jordant@skymail.csus.edu
Judy Dean
Services to Students with Disabilities (SSWD)
P: 278-6995
F: 278-7825
E: deanja@csus.edu
E: repam@csus.edu
Paul Edwards
Student Athlete Resource Center
P: 278-5431
F: 278-5519
E: edwardsp@csus.edu
Matt O'Connor
Student Conduct
P: 278-6060
F: 278-5443
E: oconnor@csus.edu
Tom Carroll
Student Organizations & Leadership
P: 278-6595
F: 278-5782
E: tcarroll@csus.edu
Judy Dean
Testing Center
P: 278-6296
F: 278-7867
E: deanja@csus.edu
Leslie Davis
University Union and the WELL
P: 278-9355
F: 278-7503
E: leslied@csus.edu
Dennis Geyer
University Registrar's Office
P: 278-3625
F: 278-3625
E: dgeyer@csus.edu
Austin Sihoe
Veterans Success Center
P: 278-7893
F: 278-6733
E: austinsihoe@csus.edu
Samuel Jones
Centers for Diversity and Inclusion
P: 278-6101
F: 278-5391
E: samuel.jones@csus.edu
Samuel Jones
Multicultural Center
P: 278-6101
F: 278-5391
E :samuel.jones@csus.edu
Samuel Jones
PRIDE Center
P: 278-8720
 
E: samuel.jones@csus.edu
Samuel Jones
Women's Resource Center
P: 278-7388
F: 278-4783
E :samuel.jones@csus.edu

Get Connected

Lassen Hall 3008
(916) 278-6060
SA-VP@csus.edu

Office Hours
8 AM - 5 PM
Monday - Friday