Skip to main content

Family & Consumer Sciences

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone FALL 2016 Office Hours Email
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732

TR 10:30-noon
wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M 9-10am - online, TR 10:25-11:25am cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
T 3-5pm; R 9-10am lhanna@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460

ON SABBATICAL
mkang@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098

MW 10:30-11:30am, M 5-6pm
moylan@csus.edu
Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D. Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
TR 10-11:30am mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326

TR 9:45-10:15am, 2-2:30pm,
F noon-1pm
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M 1:15-2:45pm, W 9-10am, 1:15-1:45pm
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
MW 8:30-9am
R 10-noon
kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
MT 1:30-3pm by appointment only wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone FALL 2016 Office Hours Email
Lynea Albers, RDN Alpine 155
916.278.3497
M 9-9:45am Lynea.albers@csus.edu
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
M 9:15-11:30am esther.amato@csus.edu
Joan Baca BacaJ@sutterhealth.org
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641

T 6:50-7:30pm
kim@kimscouture.com
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D.

Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029

W 1:30-3pm ara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414

F noon-12:45pm
michael.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
R 4:30-5:15pm reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Betty Feng, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
MW 1-1:30; 2:45-3; T 2:15-3pm yhfeng@ucdavis.edu
Purwa Garg, Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641
MW 1-1:30pm garg@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913

TR 11-11:45am
jgazzani@csus.edu
Payam Narvand, MBA, JD Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913
MW 7:15-8pm narvand@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029
M 10-noon, W 11-noon drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck,MEd. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536

W 9:30-10:30am
ppeck@csus.edu
Kirsten Ransbury Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
M 8-8:45am kirsten.ransbury@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029

W 4:30-5:30pm & by appointment
lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Folsom Hall &
MRP 2049
916.278.7536

TR 10:15-11:15-Folsom; M 1:30-2:30
slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913

M 11:15-1:15pm, T 9:15-10:15am
bshebloski@csus.edu
Kaya Teh, MPH, RD, CDE Alpine 155
916.278.6414
T 3:15-4:30pm kaya.teh@csus.edu
Cynthia Torres, Ph.D. Mariposa 3007
916.278.

TWR  7-7:50am
cynthia.torres@csus.edu
Jesus Trujillo, RDN, REHS Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
M noon-1pm jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Nan Turner Mariposa 3037 MW 2-2:45pm nan.turner@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536

MW 7-7:30pm
rebecca.yager@csus.edu