Skip to main content

Family & Consumer Sciences

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone FALL 2016 Office Hours Email
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732

TR 10:30-noon
wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M 9-10am - online, TR 10:30-11:30am cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
T 1-2pm; W 1:45-2:45pm; R 1:30-2:30pm lhanna@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
MW 4:15-5:15pm, W 11-noon mkang@csus.edu
Y. Lakshmi Malroutu, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2930
MW 1:45-2:45pm, T 4:20-5:20pm malroutu@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098

ON SABBATICAL
moylan@csus.edu
Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D. Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
TR 1-2:30pm mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326

TR 9:45-10:15am, 1:45-2:45pm
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M 9-10am, 1:20-2:50pm, W 1:20-1:50pm
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
M 11-noon, T 1-3pm by appointment only wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone FALL 2016 Office Hours Email
Lynea Albers, RDN MRP-1015
916.278.
M 8-8:45am Lynea.albers@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641

T 6:50-7:35pm
kim@kimscouture.com
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D.

Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029

T 3-4:30pm ara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414

F noon-12:45pm
michael.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
R 4:30-5:15pm reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Betty Feng, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
T   2-2:45pm yaohua.feng@csus.edu
Kendra Lewis Mariposa
916.278.
W 4:15-4:45pm, 7:50-8:10pm kendra.lewis@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913

MW 11-noon
jgazzani@csus.edu
Troy Nichols
Mariposa
916.278.
M 5:30-6:30pm
nichols@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029
TR 10:15-noon drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck,MEd. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
ppeck@csus.edu
Kirsten Ransbury Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
M 8-8:45am kirsten.ransbury@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029

MTW noon-1pm & by appointment
lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Folsom Hall &
MRP 2049
916.278.7536

M 11-noon, TR 11-12:30pm
slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913

M 1:30-2:45pm, W 11:15-11:45am, R 3-4:15pm
bshebloski@csus.edu
Cynthia Torres, Ph.D. Mariposa 3007
916.278.

TWR  7-7:50am
cynthia.torres@csus.edu
Jesus Trujillo, RDN, REHS Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536

MW 7-7:30pm
rebecca.yager@csus.edu