Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone FALL 2017 Office Hours Email
Nadine Braunstein, Ph.D., RD, LDN, CDE,
DI Director
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
T 2-3:30pm, R 10-11:30am braunstein@csus.edu
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
TR 10:20-11:50am wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M 9-10am (online), TR 10:30-11:30am cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
TR 9-10am, W 3-4pm lhanna@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
M 10:30-1:30pm mkang@csus.edu
Y. Lakshmi Malroutu, Ph.D.
FACS Education Area
Mariposa 2045
916.278.2930
MW 1:15-1:45pm,
TR 4:20-5:20pm
malroutu@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098
M 1:30-3pm, T 3-4pm moylan@csus.edu
Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
TR 10-11:30am mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
TR 9:45-10:15am, T 1:30-2:30pm,
R 1:50-2:50pm
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M 9-10am & 1:30-2:45pm,
W 1:30-2:15pm
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
W 10-11:30am, R 9-10:30am, kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
T 1-3pm, W 1-2pm, *By appointment only, call for availability. wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone FALL 2017 Office Hours Email
Lynea Albers, RDN Mariposa 1015 M 8-8:45am Lynea.albers@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa T 6:50-7:35pm kim@kimscouture.com
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

M 3-4:30pm Tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 F noon-12:45pm michael.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 R 4:30-5:15pm reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Kendra Lewis Mariposa MW 7:15-8pm  kendra.lewis@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 1015 TR 3-4:15pm, R 9:30-10:15am jgazzani@csus.edu
Troy Nichols Mariposa 2047 M 5-6pm
nichols@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029-no msgs.
TR 8:45-10:30am drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck,MEd. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536-no msgs.
T 9:45-10:45am ppeck@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Alpine 155 W 4:30-5:30pm lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536-no msgs.
M noon-2pm slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Alpine 155
916.278.3497-no msgs.
M noon-1pm, TR 10:30-11:30am bshebloski@csus.edu
Cynthia Torres, Ph.D. Mariposa MW 6:30-7:20am, TR 7-7:50am cynthia.torres@csus.edu
Jesus Trujillo, MS, RD, REHS Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029-no msgs.
F 10:50-11:50am jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Megan Waechter-McMillan Eureka 206
916.278.6523
MW 1:30-3pm waechter-mcmillan@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536-no msgs.
MW 5-5:30pm rebecca.yager@csus.edu