Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone FALL 2017 Office Hours Email
Nadine Braunstein, Ph.D., RD, LDN, CDE, DI Director
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
braunstein@csus.edu
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
TR 10:20-11:50am wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
M 9-10am (online), TR 10:30-11:30am cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
lhanna@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
mkang@csus.edu
Y. Lakshmi Malroutu, Ph.D.
FACS Education Area
Mariposa 2045
916.278.2930
malroutu@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098
M 1:30-3pm, T 3-4pm moylan@csus.edu
Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288
M 9-10am & 1:30-2:45pm,
W 1:30-2:15pm
shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
*By appointment only, call for availability. wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone FALL 2017 Office Hours Email
Lynea Albers, RDN Mariposa 1015
916.278.
Lynea.albers@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641-no msgs.
kim@kimscouture.com
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa

ara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa

michael.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa

reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Kendra Lewis Mariposa

kendra.lewis@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 1015
916.278.
jgazzani@csus.edu
Troy Nichols Mariposa Hall


nichols@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029-no msgs.
drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck,MEd. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536-no msgs.
ppeck@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Mariposa 2047
916.278.4029-no msgs.
lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. MRP 2049
916.278.7536-no msgs.
M noon-2pm slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497-no msgs.
M noon-1pm, TR 10:30-11:30am bshebloski@csus.edu
Cynthia Torres, Ph.D. Mariposa 3007
Food Lab
cynthia.torres@csus.edu
Jesus Trujillo, RDN, REHS Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536-no msgs.
jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536-no msgs.
rebecca.yager@csus.edu