Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone FALL 2016 Office Hours Email
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD 
Nutrition Area
DPD Director
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
cookj@csus.edu
Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6420
lhanna@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
On sabbatical fall 2016 mkang@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098
moylan@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288

shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3000
916.278.6393
By appointment only: wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone FALL 2016 Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
esther.amato@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024
916.278.6641
kim@kimscouture.com
Robert Diamond, MBA Tahoe Hall 2047
916.278.7056
rdiamond@csus.edu
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
michael.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
reema.el-murr@cdph.ca.gov
Betty Feng, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
yhfeng@ucdavis.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Alpine 155
916.278.3497
jgazzani@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck,MEd. Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
ppeck@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Alpine Hall 155
916.278.3497
slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Mariposa 2045
916.278.2913
bshebloski@csus.edu
Cynthia Torres, Ph.D. Mariposa 3007
no #
torresc@crc.losrios.edu
Nan Turner, MS Mariposa 3037
916.278.6414
nan.turner@csus.edu
Diane Walsh, MA, CPG Amador Hall 551C
916.278.6808
walsh.d@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049
916.278.7536
rebecca.yager@csus.edu