Honoring Alumni 

Distinguished Alumni Awards

Now Accepting Nominations for the 2016 Distinguished Alumni Awards 

The Sacramento State Alumni Association invites nominations for the Distinguished Alumni Awards. The Distinguished Alumni Awards dinner is the premier Sacramento State spring event established in 1972 to honor alumni of Sacramento State. The awards are presented jointly by the University and the Alumni Association to recognize alumni for their professional achievements and community service. The dinner will be held Thursday, April 28, 2016.

To submit a nomination, please complete our online nomination form or download and mail a hard copy application to: 

DAA Selection Committee
Office of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street, MS 6024
Sacramento, CA  95819

Nominations and all supporting materials must be postmarked or time stamped by Wednesday, December 2, 2015. For more information, please contact Jennifer Barber at jbarber@csus.edu

Nomination Criteria

Distinguished Service Awards are given in recognition of professional achievements and community service.  Nominees must have achieved prominence in their chosen field and brought distinction to the University and/or their community through their accomplishments.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to alumni for exceptional career achievements, exceptional contributions to the campus and community, and for setting high standards of excellence in their personal and professional lives. 

Honorary Alumnus Awards are given to friends of the University who have demonstrated a close affinity to the campus and who have rendered exceptional support and leadership to the University or Association.

The Rising Star Award is given to a graduate of Sacramento State who has received his or her first Sacramento State degree since 2005 and has made outstanding contributions professionally, to the community or to Sacramento State.

NOTE: Current Alumni Association Board Directors, Chapter Leaders or others in key Association leadership positions are not eligible for consideration during their active term.

Submit Nomination OnlinePrint Nomination Form

Sponsorship Opportunities

There are several sponsorship opportunities available. Please review our sponsor information sheet (PDF). To learn more about how you can benefit from partnering with the Alumni Association, please visit our Sponsors/Affinity Partners page

For questions, please contact Jennifer Barber, Executive Director at jbarber@csus.edu or (916) 278-3797.