FACULTY POLICIES COMMITTEE

2016-2017

Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2016

1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. SAC Hall 161

MEMBERS

Dana Botello (Criminal Justice, HHS)

Lois Boulgarides (Physical Therapy, HHS)

De-Laine Cyrenne (Psychology, SSIS)

Sara Ives (Undergraduate Studies, EDU)

Maria Kochis (Library, LIB)

Gerri Smith (Comm. Studies, A&L)

Ta-Chen Wang (Economics, SSIS)

David Zeigler (Math & Stats, NSM)

NON-VOTING/EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather (Faculty Senate)

Vacant (US Staff Assembly)

Jake Hurley (Office of Human Resources)

Thomas Lilly (Associated Students, Inc.)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Open Forum
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. FPC Liaisons & Sub Committee members
 - Research and Creative Activities Awards Subcommittee [?]
 - Subcommittee Updates
 - Center for Teaching and Learning [Lois Boulgarides]
 - Pedagogy Enhancement Awards Subcommittee [Ta-Chen Wang]
 - Visiting Scholars Subcommittee [?]
 - Lifetime Achievement Award for Community Service Selection Committee [?]
 - Livingston Annual Faculty Lecturer Committee [Gerri Smith]
 - Exceptional Assigned Time Committee
- 6. EO 1071 Comment on Executive Order
 - Link to materials
- 7. Online Student Evaluations
 - Faculty survey list of questions Status and discussion
 - Link to SET Articles and documents
- 8. Visiting Scholars Policy Changes
 - Link to VS folder with documents
 - Includes letter from Visiting Sholars and proposed changes
 - Visiting Scholars Policy CSUS Policy Manual
- 9. Discussion of upcoming year
- 10. Adjournment